My first #FlannelFriday Post

I probably won’t make posting on Flannel Fridays a regular thing, but I thought it’d be fun to do since I’ve been making finger puppets and new flannels here at Glendale.  At PVLD I was a little spoiled by their huge collection of flannel board stories to choose from and now that I only have the flannels I came in with (which is an okay number, but I want to tell/learn new stories and not keep repeating) its time for me to get busy creating.  This week I made It Looked Like Spilt Milk which I won’t post since it was pretty straight forward and my flannels look like the book’s illustrations.  This weekend I plan on making a Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? flannel, so we’ll see how all of those “subject-to-interpretation” animals come out.

For now, though, here are my latest finger puppets!

Image

Leave a Reply

