September is almost gone…

And I have done like 1 post in the whole month.  It’s been a busy month and, until Oct. 4, things are not going to simmer down really.  So, I’m going to give a super boring, run down of activities for the month, in which you will probably go, why do i care and why did i take the time to click on the link to read this post.

tough. i need it for my records 🙂

End of August:  How could I forget?! The Vakas came!  They sailed all the way from New Zealand and we got to spend some quality time with the Maori men.  All the Pacific Islands were represented, but their accents weren’t as hot… I mean, their guys were friendly…

Labor Day Weekend: E Hula Mau Hula & Chant competition in Long Beach.  3 days of grueling exhaustion and I wasn’t even a dancer!

Planking, falling from exhaustion, its hard to say exactly what we were doing.  Possibly both at the same time.  I know Uncle Moki was sure beat!

Teen Programming @ Redondo Beach Public Library:  I can’t remember if I posted this or not on my blog, but I’m now in charge of Teen Programming and Collection development at RBPL.  On a very part-time schedule.  So I am feeling very overwhelmed when I am there and am working non-stop, always trying to play catch-up it seems… but loving it!

Storytimes Galore!  Not really, but I did 5 storytimes in the month of September.  2 for Barney Bear @ PVLD, a Baby Storytime @ RBPL, a Toddler Storytime @ RBPL, and 1 for Lenny Lion today.  My favorite was the Mouse theme for Barney though… The kids LOVED the Mouse Paint Flannel!  Below is my favorite book from each storytime theme.

   

And, last, but not least, the really all-time consuming reason September has been so hectic…

Finishing Hawaiians in Los Angeles!  The book is due October 4 and I can’t wait til its finished… I can’t wait to give back everyone’s pictures and get them out of my house!  I can’t wait to have my free time not spent feeling guilty for not editing or helping Christian write… we’re so close!

Leave a Reply

