Just an update…

Well, library land, I haven’t felt much like blogging this past week, and I don’t really foresee much blogging this current week either.

On Friday evening, my Tutu passed away.  She was surrounded by her children and grandchildren and went peacefully at home.  Saturday we had our ho’ike, which I dedicated to her, and since then, I haven’t felt like doing much.  So forgive my lack of posting over the next few days.  I am focusing on scanning family photos and sharing them, so maybe I’ll start posting them here as well.

My Tutu and her first ukulele

3 thoughts on “Just an update…

  1. I’m so sorry. That can be really hard. My grandmother passed away last November and it was one of the most stressful months I’ve had in a long time. I hope that you can spend time with your family, and I’m glad to see that you have pictures and memories to sustain you. My sympathies are with you.

Leave a Reply

