Gnomeo & Juliet

Last night Christian and I saw Gnomeo & Juliet.

1.  Worst theatre crowd ever.  And not because of the kids.  I can handle kids talk during a movie. I can’t handle adults having full on conversations AND facebooking with that brightlight the entire time.

2.  The movie was exactly like Romeo & Juliet.  After 30 min, I wondered why I wasn’t enjoying it more.  And then I realized, its not me.  It’s the movie.  It is Romeo & Juliet, the animated version.  Slow parts and all.  Overall it was okay.  It was cute.  Some of the Elton John songs felt a little forced, but they were fun inclusions none the less.

All I know is, I want that lawn mower, The Terramator!

Leave a Reply

