Hello 2011!

Why hello there, 2011.  As you can see, right at the end of 2010, when I was all gung-ho about posting top 5 stuff from the year, I lost steam.  I have a post waiting for a picture that never got finished, and maybe I’ll do that when I’m done with this post, just for posterity’s sake.

2011 is going to be a busy year!  This weekend I’ll be in San Diego for ALA Midwinter (as a 2011 Emerging Leader) and then I’ll have a semi-normal week, and then the week after that I’ll be visiting NYC with my MIL for a little R&R and site-seeing in beautiful 30 degree weather.  I don’t have too much planned again until the summer, when I’ll be visiting New Orleans in June for ALA Annual and then *hopefully* in July or August I’ll get to go to Kaua’i for a nice vacation with my husband complimentary of all the hawaiian miles we’ve accumulated fixing up our new house.

I have high hopes for 2011 that it will be an important and life-changing year for me, but I’m trying not to hold my breath.  I’m not going to make any resolutions like “I’m going to get a Full-Time job this year!” because I know by now, after the countless applications and interviews, that a FT job isn’t necessarily up to me.  Maybe my professional resolution this year will be to find more money for the FLF Fund so that we can give out more scholarships next year and to maintain an active role in professional associations, since, obviously, the world isn’t ready yet for me to be Lessa, Full-Time, Librarian.

Leave a Reply

